Garden Day 2: leveling and a little planting

It is day 2 (May 3) of working on our garden!

It is a beautiful day!  The sky was so pretty this evening as we were working… seemed like we were going to get stuck in a downpour, but it never did – just a few sprinkles and it quit! 

Greg leveled out the rest of the garden while I planted some! It took his just a little while to do a section like I did yesterday evening! 🙂 He is fast! 

This is the final shot for the day… it will be getting dark soon, so it is a great place to stop! I planted mostly plants today with a few seeds… tomorrow I will plant more!  I labeled my picture so you can see what I planted where!

 I am having a blast by the way! It is a good project and I am anxious to get it all planted!

One thought on “Garden Day 2: leveling and a little planting

  1. It’s nice you can be enjoying the warm weather and “playing” in the dirt… We woke up to snow this morning! 😦

Leave a Reply

