We had some honored guests!

Well… the much awaited and anticipated time finally came! I have been so excited for my wonderful parents to come visit us here in Florida!  The time came, we had a great time and sadly… it is already gone!  It was so much fun and of course went entirely too fast!  We did quite a bit in the quick week that they were here,  I am not going to give a whole journal breakdown or day by day list of what we did but will share a few photos from the week to give an outline in pictures! I am so glad they made the trip… all the way from Oregon! They made a trip from Coast to Coast! 🙂 I was hoping for some nice and warm weather while they were here to give them a break from the cold and snowy winter there… and we got it!  We all aquired tans (and even some burns),  drank lots of starbucks, ate good food and laughed a lot!

 I am hoping not too much time goes by until we can reunite again… this living 3,000 miles away is really quite tough at times but I am so thankful for the time that we do have! 

Thanks for coming my wonderful parents!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “We had some honored guests!

  1. Beautiful pics! Thanks for sharing! Yes you have WONDERFUL parents and they are megga wonderful brother and sister to me! I love the shells, the sand – your smiles. For some reason Jim likes warm ocean water compared to COLD Pacific water. Beka and Greg, you have beautiful smiles! I love you and am proud of you! Wish I could visit, too 🙂

  2. It was our pleasure to be in Florida, and especially in your love-filled home. Thanks for all the amazing meals! We enjoying being “tourist” with you, and visiting both Florida coasts. We had a great time and look forward to being together again.

    Love you both!

Leave a Reply

