Flourish of Fall

The fall is a beautul time… one of my favorite times of the year. On an average day the weather is refreshingly crisp and brings a midday sun that warms you up and stings your cheeks. The changing of the leaves brings a joy similar to that of blooming flowers in the spring. (Of course, when they all fall off and it gets non-refreshingly freezing, that means winter – another story, not one I love) I love the way the sun reflects off of the fall colors and warms everything it shines on. This was the most beautiful fall weekends I have had yet and I was one blessed girl to spent it with my wonderful parents.

We spent time at the farmers market, the orchard, pumpkin patch, my home away from home, and of course those who know us -starbucks. It is hard sometimes being away from those I love doing things that seem tedious at the time, but it so refreshing to have good breaks and weekends away from the daily drill.
Mom and I made dinner and a serious deep “deep dish” apple pie for dad (of course we ate it too). He put up with our overboard excitement for picking apples! 🙂



One of the most important things to me is time with family. I can never get enough time with the amazing family that God has blessed me with. I could not ask for a more amazing set of parents who are a constant earthly example of love and commitment that will never die and is what I have always looked up to and always will.

So, there we have it. An amazing weekend, many many pounds of apples, squash, pumpkins, and melons and homework to get done! =)

One thought on “Flourish of Fall

  1. I noticed the appropriate pumpkin colored background for your blog pages. Though we’d seen these pics on FB, it was nice to read the account with them here,

Leave a Reply

